The University of Montpellier has a long tradition of international openness, which has manifested itself in the implementation of numerous academic partnerships, mobility programmes and scientific collaborations. At the European level, our institution has an active exchange policy within the framework of the Erasmus+ programme. We welcome students from most European countries, and the number of incoming and outgoing international exchanges has been steadily increasing for several years. The UM is also developing double degrees which allow our students and international students to broaden their professional opportunities. It is also thanks to its numerous cooperation agreements that the UM also welcomes teachers-researchers and administrative staff from all over the world.

The creation of a strategic partnership allows for close collaboration with a limited number of institutions, thus creating a strong synergy between these partners and the University of Montpellier. The strategic partnerships have the particularity of touching each of the faculties of our university. The projects developed include all aspects of university collaboration such as: student exchanges, scientific exchanges for students and professors, co-supervision of theses, scientific collaborations, exchanges of trainees, creation of joint programmes, participation of students and professors in summer schools, creation of study and research chairs, organisation of scientific conferences and organisational management. Our strategic partners are: theUniversity of Barcelona, theUniversity of Heidelberg and theUniversity of Sherbrooke.

Since March 2017, the French government has confirmed the choices of the international jury in charge of selecting the winners of the IDEX-ISITE call for projects. The MUSE project "Montpellier University of Excellence" is one of these winners and is led by the University of Montpellier.

This project mobilises the strengths of 19 institutions towards a common ambition: to make Montpellier one of the European capitals of health, agro-environment and ecology-environment (themes: feeding, caring, protecting) and a true European portal for scientific cooperation concerning the countries of the South. The privileged international strategic partners are therefore naturally partners with which the members have strong scientific links: theUniversity of Heidelberg (Germany), theUniversity of Barcelona (Spain), theUniversity of Wageningen (Netherlands) andUC Davis (USA).

The UM also endeavours to support, in cooperation with research organisations, the actions of its staff who are building international networks of research excellence, particularly in Europe, North America and Japan.

The already existing collaboration between the members of the consortium is thus strengthened with a dynamic combining the development and implementation policy of the project and the International Relations policy of the UM.

International agreements can be established within the framework of the ERASMUS+ programme, the European Erasmus Mundus programmes, the Bureau de la Coopération Internationale (BCI Québec) or emanate from inter-university cooperation schemes led by our university. All of these agreements and programmes support the UM's international strategy by encouraging student and staff mobility and providing a favourable framework for academic and scientific cooperation.

The double degree allows students to obtain both a degree from the University of Montpellier and one from the partner university. The double degree (DD) offers a unique and exceptional training in an environment characterised by close collaboration between the UM and the partner. Double degree programmes are a strategic means of developing international cooperation. The aim is to award national degrees from both countries.

Contact your component or the cooperation service of the University of Montpellier for more information.

These may be training partnerships (exchanges, double degrees, delocalised degrees, etc.) or research partnerships. Whatever the type of partnership you wish to set up, it is necessary to draw up and sign an agreement. It sets out the terms and conditions for each project. This document is an administrative and legal act that commits each party. At the UM, only the President is authorised to sign it.

Contacts for your partnership request: the Cooperation Department of the International Relations Department of the University of Montpellier informs you and assists you in setting up your international partnerships.

International networks

The University of Montpellier is part of many international networks that increase its influence:

The Agence Universitaire de la Francophonie (AUF) is an international association which offers its member institutions a powerful tool for sharing and capitalising on experiences, facilitating the structuring of the educational and scientific offer, exchanges, the implementation of inter-university projects and support for scientific projects.

The European University Association (EUA) represents universities and national conferences of university presidents from 47 European countries. EUA has over 850 members and plays a major role in shaping the European Union's policies on higher education, research and innovation.

It is a university network, founded in 1985 which aims to bring together long-established, multidisciplinary universities of high international standards.

LATINUS is a network of Latin higher education institutions aiming to promote cultural diversity within Latinity with a view to opening up to the world. These institutions are committed to developing joint training and research projects and to supporting academic mobility within the network, while opening it up to the world by drawing on each other's networks.

The Averroès network brings together 65 universities, 5 local authorities, 16 companies and 7 international networks on both sides of the Mediterranean.

Although the composition of the Consortium is fixed at 20 universities, the number of associated partners is constantly increasing. The Averroès 4 project brings together 74 associated partners from all fields: higher education institutions, but also industrial partners, companies, local authorities, technology parks and business incubators.

The Association of South East Asian Institutions of Higher Education (ASAIHL) is a non-governmental organisation founded in 1956 with a mission to assist member higher education institutions to strengthen themselves and achieve international excellence in higher education and research through mutual self-help.

The "Open Digital Space for the Mediterranean" project aims to gradually build a digital space widely open to all actors (countries, institutions and individuals) of the Union for the Mediterranean (UfM). It aims to preserve and enhance the legacy of the Mediterranean civilisation inherited from the Egyptians, Assyrians, Hebrews, Phoenicians, Greeks, Romans and Arabs, by making the most of the powerful tools of the Internet, digital technology, information and communication technologies and virtual communities for exchange and sharing.

Contact

Cooperation Department - International Relations Directorate
163 rue auguste broussonnet
34090 Montpellier
Tel: +33 (0)4 34 43 23 23
Email

Coopération

Coopération 2017-03-07T09:14:41+00:00

L’Université de Montpellier a une longue tradition d’ouverture internationale qui s’est manifestée par la mise en œuvre de nombreux partenariats académiques, programmes de mobilité et collaborations scientifiques. Au plan européen tout d’abord, notre établissement mène une politique active d’échanges dans le cadre du programme Erasmus+. Nous accueillons des étudiants de la plupart des pays européens et à l’international le nombre des mobilités entrantes et sortantes est en constante augmentation depuis quelques années. L’UM développe également les doubles diplômes qui permettent à nos étudiants et étudiants internationaux d‘élargir leurs opportunités professionnelles. C’est aussi grâce à ses nombreux accords de coopération que l‘UM accueille également des enseignant-chercheurs et personnels administratifs du monde entier.

La création d’un partenariat stratégique permet une collaboration étroite avec un nombre restreint d’établissements, créant ainsi une synergie forte entre ces partenaires et l’Université de Montpellier. Les partenariats stratégiques ont la particularité de toucher chacune des facultés de notre université. Les projets qui y sont développés incluent toutes les facettes de collaborations universitaires telles que : les échanges étudiants, scientifiques pour les étudiants et les professeurs, les cotutelles de thèses, les collaborations scientifiques, les échanges de stagiaires, la créations de programmes communs, participations pour les étudiants et les professeurs à des écoles d’été, la création de chaire d’études et de recherche, l’organisation de colloques scientifiques et la gestion organisationnelle. Nos partenaires stratégiques sont : l’Université de Barcelone, l’Université de Heidelberg et l’Université de Sherbrooke.

Les accords internationaux peuvent être établis dans le cadre du programme ERASMUS+, des programmes européens Erasmus Mundus, Tempus, du Bureau de la Coopération Internationale (BCI Québec) ou émaner de coopérations inter universitaires pilotées par notre université. L’ensemble de ces accords et programmes permet d’appuyer la stratégie internationale de l’UM en favorisant la mobilité des étudiants et des personnels, et en offrant un cadre favorable aux coopérations académiques et scientifiques.

Le double diplôme permet d’obtenir à la fois le diplôme de l’Université de Montpellier et celui de l’université partenaire. Le double-diplôme (DD) offre une formation unique et exceptionnelle dans un environnement caractérisé par une étroite collaboration entre l’UM et le partenaire. Les cursus de doubles diplômes sont un moyen stratégique de développement des coopérations internationales. L’objectif est la délivrance de diplômes nationaux des deux pays.

Rapprochez vous de votre composante ou du service coopération de l’Université de Montpellier pour en savoir plus.

Il peut s’agir de partenariats de formation (échanges, doubles diplômes, diplômes délocalisés etc.) ou de recherche. Quel que soit le type de partenariat que vous souhaitez mettre en place, il est nécessaire d’élaborer et de signer un accord. Il établit les modalités propres à chaque projet. Ce document est un acte administratif et juridique qui engage chaque partie. A l’UM, seul le Président est habilité à le signer.

Contacts pour formuler votre demande de partenariat : le Service Coopération de la Direction des Relations Internationales de l‘Université de Montpellier vous informe et vous accompagne dans la mise en place de vos partenariats internationaux.

Réseaux internationaux

L’Université de Montpellier fait partie de nombreux réseaux internationaux qui accroissent son rayonnement :

L’Agence Universitaire de la Francophonie (AUF) ast une association internationale qui propose à ses établissements membres un puissant outil de partage et de capitalisation des expériences, facilitant la structuration de l’offre pédagogique et scientifique, les échanges, la mise en œuvre de projets interuniversitaires et l’appui aux projets scientifiques.

https://www.auf.org/

C’est un réseau universitaire, fondé en 1985 qui a pour but de réunir des universités multidisciplinaires, établies depuis longtemps et faisant partie des hauts standards internationaux.

LATINUS est un réseau d’établissements d’enseignement supérieur latins visant la promotion de la diversité culturelle au sein de la latinité dans une perspective d’ouverture sur le monde. Ces établissements s’engagent à développer des projets communs de formation et de recherche et à soutenir la mobilité académique au sein du réseau, tout en ouvrant celui-ci au monde en s’appuyant sur les réseaux de chacun.

http://www.reseaulatinus.org/francais/

Le réseau Averroès réunit sur les deux rives de la méditerranée 65 universités, 5 collectivités territoriales, 16 entreprises et 7 réseaux internationaux.

Si la composition du Consortium est fixée à 20 universités, le nombre de partenaires associés ne cesse d’augmenter. Le projet Averroès 4 rassemble 74 partenaires associés issus de tous les domaines : établissements d’enseignements supérieurs, mais aussi partenaires industriels, entreprises, collectivités, technopoles ou encore pépinières d’entreprises.

http://www.averroes.fr/fr/le-programme

L’Association des Institutions d’Enseignement supérieur d’Asie du Sud-Est (ASAIHL) est une organisation non gouvernementale fondée en 1956 qui a pour mission d’aider les établissements d’enseignement supérieur membres à se renforcer et atteindre l’excellence internationale dans l’enseignement supérieure et la recherche, par le biais d’une auto-assistance mutuelle.

http://www.seameo.org/asaihl/

Le projet « Espace Numérique Ouvert pour la Méditerranée», se propose de construire graduellement un espace numérique largement ouvert à l’ensemble des acteurs (pays, institutions et individus) de l’Union pour la Méditerranée (UPM).  Il a pour objectif  de préserver et de valoriser les legs de la civilisation méditerranéenne héritière des Egyptiens, Assyriens, Hébreux, Phéniciens, Grecs, Romains et Arabes, en tirant le meilleur parti des puissants outils que sont Internet, le numérique, les technologies de l’information et de la communication et les communautés virtuelles d’échange et de partage.

http://eomed.org/

Contact

Service coopération – Direction des Relations Internationales
163 rue auguste broussonnet
34090 Montpellier
Tél. : +33 (0)4 34 43 23 23
Courriel