Teacher-researchers

If you are going on an international assignment, you must obtain prior authorisation in accordance with the conditions of your trip (application for authorisation to be absent abroad).

With Erasmus +

The Erasmus + Programme allows you to carry out three different types of mobility:

  • Mobility Organisation (MO)
    It allows to follow the mobility of a student of the University of Montpellier sent on a mobility programme in a European partner university. It also finances preparatory visits to sign new Erasmus agreements.
    Destinations: this funding is only valid for destinations in Europe.
  • Teaching mobility (STA)
    This type of mobility allows students to teach (minimum of 8 hours of classes excluding lectures for 2 days, excluding travel) at a partner university. This mobility is carried out within the framework of an inter-university agreement and can last up to two months with the possibility of leaving throughout the year. Depending on the destination and the duration of the mobility, a contribution from the UM home institution may be requested. The eligible training period is from 2 days to 2 months. Depending on the destination and duration of the mobility, a contribution from the UM's home organisation may be requested.
    Destinations: this funding is valid in Europe and outside Europe (Erasmus+ International Mobility Programme for MIC credits).
  • Training mobility (STT)
    This type of mobility is aimed at teacher-researchers for training purposes to enable the acquisition of knowledge from experience and the observation of good practices abroad. But also to help develop cooperation between the University of Montpellier and international companies. NB: the main part of the training should not consist of participation in conferences, seminars or workshops.
    The University of Montpellier is committed to promoting equity and inclusion of participants in the programme, including those with special needs, such as people with mental (intellectual, cognitive, or learning disabilities), physical, sensory, or other disabilities.
    Destinations: this funding is available in Europe and outside Europe (Erasmus+ International Credit Mobility programme).

Administrative staff

In Europe with Erasmus +

The new organisation of the Erasmus + programme gives university staff the opportunity to exchange skills and know-how internationally.

STT (Staff Mobility - Training)

Minimum: 2 days - Maximum: 8 weeks - In a company or a Higher Education Institution - A training plan validated by the University of Montpellier

The University of Montpellier is committed to promoting equity and inclusion of participants in the programme, including those with special needs, such as people with mental (intellectual, cognitive, or learning disabilities), physical, sensory, or other disabilities.

Destinations: this funding is valid for destinations in Europe and outside Europe (Erasmus+ International Mobility Credit Programme).

Facilitating your stay at the University of Montpellier

Download the practical guide

A Guide to procedures is available in French and English on the Euraxess France website.

This tool is intended for international researchers and teachers staying in a higher education or research institution in France as a doctoral student, post-doctoral student, visiting researcher or professor, associate or sabbatical year.

It is also intended for the managers of the laboratories that receive them as well as for all those involved in international mobility.

The Euraxess Languedoc-Roussillon Centre aims to facilitate the preparation of your stay and your installation in Montpellier and in the Languedoc-Roussillon region: discover all the services and activities available by consulting the Agropolis International website, in French and in English.

The University of Montpellier has accommodation available for our foreign partners (visiting professors, researchers, post-doctoral fellows on placement in the University's laboratories).

The duration of the stay must be a minimum of one week and a maximum of three months for the same person - between 1 September and 30 June. The procedure and booking forms are available onENT.

For more information, contact the International Relations Department.

Contact

International Relations Department
163 rue auguste broussonnet
34090 Montpellier
Tel: +33 (0)4 34 43 23 23
Email

Mobilité enseignants chercheurs et personnels administratifs

Mobilité enseignants chercheurs et personnels administratifs2018-10-03T15:42:50+00:00

Si vous partez en mission à l’international, vous devez obtenir préalablement une autorisation conforme aux conditions de votre déplacement (demande d’autorisation d’absence à l’étranger).

Avec Erasmus +

Le Programme Erasmus + vous permet d’effectuer trois types de mobilités différentes :

  • L’organisation de la mobilité (OM)
    Elle permet de suivre la mobilité d’un étudiant de l’Université de Montpellier envoyée en mobilité au sein d’une Université européenne partenaire. Elle finance également des visites préparatoires pour signer de nouveaux accords Erasmus.
    Destinations : ce financement est valable uniquement pour les destinations en Europe.
  • La mobilité d’enseignement (STA)
    Ce type de mobilité permet d’effectuer des enseignements (minimum de 8 heures de cours hors conférences pour 2 jours , hors voyage) au sein d’une université partenaire. Cette mobilité s’effectue dans le cadre d’un accord interuniversitaire et peut durer jusqu’à deux mois avec la possibilité de partir tout au long de l’année. Selon la destination et la durée de la mobilité, une participation de la structure de rattachement UM pourra être sollicitée. La période de formation éligible est de 2 jours à 2 mois. Selon la destination et la durée de la mobilité, une participation de la structure de rattachement UM pourra être sollicitée.
    Destinations : ce financement est valable en Europe et hors Europe (programme Erasmus+ Mobilités Internationales de Crédits MIC).
  • La mobilité de formation (STT)
    Ce type de mobilité s’adresse aux enseignants-chercheurs à des fins de formation pour permettre l’acquisition de connaissances à partir d’expériences et l’observation de bonnes pratiques à l’étranger. Mais aussi d’aider au développement de la coopération entre l’Université de Montpellier et les entreprises internationales. NB : l’essentiel de la formation ne doit pas consister en une participation à des conférences, séminaires ou ateliers.
    L’Université de Montpellier s’engage à promouvoir l’équité et l’inclusion des participants au programme, notamment de ceux ayant des besoins particuliers, telles que les personnes présentant un handicap mental (intellectuel, cognitif, ou trouble de l’apprentissage), physique, sensoriel, ou autre.
    Destinations : ce financement est valable en Europe et hors Europe (programme Erasmus+ Mobilités Internationales de Crédits MIC).

En Europe avec Erasmus +

La nouvelle organisation du programme Erasmus + donne la possibilité aux personnels de l’université d’échanger des compétences et des savoir-faire à l’international.

STT (Staff Mobility – Training) – Mobilité de formation

Minimum : 2 jours – Maximum : 8 semaines – Dans une entreprise ou un Établissement d’Enseignement Supérieur – Un plan de formation validé par l’Université de Montpellier

L’Université de Montpellier s’engage à promouvoir l’équité et l’inclusion des participants au programme, notamment de ceux ayant des besoins particuliers, telles que les personnes présentant un handicap mental (intellectuel, cognitif, ou trouble de l’apprentissage), physique, sensoriel, ou autre.

Destinations : ce financement est valable pour les destinations en Europe et hors Europe (programme Erasmus+ Mobilités Internationales de Crédits MIC).

Faciliter votre séjour à l’Université de Montpellier

Un Guide des procédures est disponible en français et en anglais sur le site web d’Euraxess France.

Cet outil est destiné aux chercheurs et enseignants internationaux effectuant un séjour dans un établissement d’enseignement supérieur ou de recherche en France en tant que doctorant, post-doctorant, chercheur ou professeur invité, associé ou en année sabbatique.

Il s’adresse également aux responsables des laboratoires qui les reçoivent ainsi qu’à tous les acteurs de la mobilité internationale.

Le Centre Euraxess Languedoc-Roussillon a pour mission de faciliter la préparation de votre séjour et votre installation à Montpellier et dans la région Languedoc-Roussillon : découvrez l’ensemble des services et activités disponibles en consultant le site web d’Agropolis International, en français et en anglais.

L’Université de Montpellier dispose de logements destinés à nos partenaires étrangers (professeurs invités, chercheurs, post-doctorants en stage dans les laboratoires de l’Université).

La durée du séjour doit être d’une semaine minimum et jusqu’à trois mois maximum pour la même personne – entre le 1er septembre et le 30 juin. La procédure et les formulaires de réservation sont disponibles sur l’ENT.

Pour en savoir +, contactez la Direction des Relations Internationales.

Contact

Direction des Relations Internationales
163 rue auguste broussonnet
34090 Montpellier
Tél. : +33 (0)4 34 43 23 23
Courriel