The ERC is a "white science" programme dedicated to exploratory research, funding individual grants over 5 years. The selection criteria are the scientific excellence of the project and of the teacher-researcher who carries it out.

The ERC support system is an à la carte system, aimed at all 120 research units within the MUSE perimeter. This scheme offers various support and information actions to encourage teacher-researchers to submit a project to the ERC:

  • The "ERC breakfasts" which allow members of the ERC Network, potential applicants, Unit Directors and ERC correspondents of the structures to exchange good practices, feedback and advice. These information meetings are organised at the time of the launch of each ERC call for proposals.
  • ERC project writingworkshops for potential applicants who wish to learn how to write competitive ERC funding applications. These writing workshops are organised regularly and are limited to 10 participants.
  • Individual coaching, in response to requests as they come in and on demand: preparation of oral English, proofreading of application files by external firms, putting candidates in touch with each other, administrative assistance and help with building the project budget, etc.
Contact us

L’ERC est un programme « scientifique blanc » dédié à la recherche exploratoire, finançant des bourses individuelles sur 5 ans. Les critères de sélection sont l’excellence scientifique du projet et de l’enseignant.e chercheur.se qui le porte.

Le dispositif d’accompagnement ERC est un dispositif à la carte, à destination de l’ensemble des 120 unités de recherche du périmètre MUSE. Ce dispositif propose diverses actions de soutien et d’information afin d’encourager les enseignant.e.s-chercheur.se.s à déposer un projet à l’ERC :

  • Les « Petits déj’ de l’ERC » qui permettent à des membres du Réseau ERC, des candidats potentiels, des Directeurs d’Unités, et les correspondants ERC des structures, d’échanger des bonnes pratiques, retours d’expérience et conseils. Ces réunions d’information sont organisées à l’occasion du lancement de chaque appel à projets ERC.
  • Des formations pour la rédaction de projets ERC à visée des candidats potentiels souhaitant apprendre à rédiger des demandes de financement ERC compétitives. Ces ateliers d’écriture sont organisés régulièrement et sont limités à 10 participants.
  • Du coaching individuel, en réponse à des sollicitations au fil de l’eau et à la demande : préparation de l’oral en anglais, relecture de dossiers de candidature par des cabinets externes, mise en relation de candidats, aide administrative et sur la construction du budget du projet, etc.
Contactez-nous