The "EuroMov Digital Health in Motion" research unit aims to promote the cross-fertilisation of artificial intelligence, movement sciences and health sciences to understand human behavioural plasticity in order to improve sensorimotor performance and to envisage new therapeutic approaches, and to find a scientific metaphor in it, a source of inspiration for new digital approaches: automatic learning or adaptive control of complex systems, human/machine interaction and context-sensitive software systems.

This line of research on "Digital Health in Movement" consists ultimately in better understanding the etiology of human movement, considered as the level of integration of biological and cognitive phenomena, during our permanent informational exchanges with the environment.

The research unit is organised into three scientific themes and two transversal axes:

  • Perception In Action & Synchronization (PIAS) theme: discover the laws governing human perception in moving agents (perception in action) and human-environment synchronisation in general.
  • Monitoring and Improving Behaviors (MIB) theme: to provide users with advice on how to improve their behaviors in order to achieve better health, quality of life or sports performance, particularly by developing software engineering.
  • The Learning and Complexity (LAC) theme focuses on the study of human learning and complexity through signatures of health movement, clinical data and indicators of neural activity by developing interpretable models.
  • Semantics and Taxonomy of Movement (SemTaxM): to identify taxonomic classifications of movement and to define a theory of semantics carried by movement and models of semantics anchored in specific contexts.
  • The Factory cross-cutting axis aims to improve the reproducibility of results and accelerate translational research and technology transfer by providing standardised and documented approaches with an open data dissemination strategy.

Label: UR_UM102
Main supervisors: UM, IMT Mines Ales
Scientific department: Biology Health
Doctoral schools: Information, Structures, Systems; Human Movement Sciences

Website

Contact

University of Montpellier
UFR STAPS
700 Avenue du Pic Saint Loup
34090 Montpellier France

Email

L’unité de recherche « EuroMov Digital Health in Motion » vise à favoriser la fertilisation croisée de l’intelligence artificielle, des sciences du mouvement et de la santé pour comprendre la plasticité comportementale de l’homme afin d’améliorer sa performance sensorimotrice et d’envisager de nouvelles approches thérapeutiques, et y trouver une métaphore scientifique, source d’inspiration de nouvelles approches numériques : apprentissage automatique ou contrôle adaptatif de systèmes complexes, interaction homme/machine et systèmes logiciels sensibles au contexte.

Cette ligne de recherche sur « La Santé Numérique en Mouvement » consiste in fine à mieux comprendre l’étiologie du mouvement humain, considéré comme le niveau d’intégration des phénomènes biologiques et cognitifs, au cours de nos échanges informationnels permanents avec l’environnement.

L’unité de recherche est organisée en trois thèmes scientifiques et deux axes transversaux :

  • Thème Perception In Action & Synchronization (PIAS) : découvrir les lois régissant la perception humaine dans les agents en mouvement (perception en action) et la synchronisation homme-environnement en général.
  • Thème Monitoring and Improving Behaviors (MIB) : fournir aux utilisateurs des conseils pour améliorer leurs comportements afin d’atteindre une meilleure santé, qualité de vie ou performance sportive en développant particulièrement le génie logiciel.
  • Thème Learning and Complexity (LAC) s’intéresse à l’étude de l’apprentissage humain et de la complexité à travers les signatures du mouvement de la santé, des données cliniques et des indicateurs d’activité neuronale en développant notamment des modèles interprétables.
  • Axe transversal Semantics and Taxonomy of Movement (SemTaxM) : identifier les classifications taxonomiques du mouvement et définir une théorie de la sémantique portée par le mouvement et des modèles de sémantique ancrés dans des contextes spécifiques.
  • L’axe transversal Factory vise à améliorer la reproductibilité des résultats et accélérer la recherche translationnelle et le transfert technologique en fournissant des approches normalisées et documentées avec une stratégie de diffusion des données ouvertes.

Label : Unité de Recherche (UR)
Tutelles principales : UM, IMT Mines Ales
Département scientifique : Biologie Santé
Écoles doctorales
: Information, Structures, Systèmes ; Sciences du mouvement humain

Site web

Contact

Université de Montpellier
UFR STAPS
700 Avenue du Pic Saint Loup
34090 Montpellier France

Courriel