During this semester, two series of elections are organised at the University of Montpellier: the elections to the Central Councils of the University of Montpellier - Experimental Public Institution on 23 and 24 November 2021; the elections to some UFR, Schools and Institutes Councils on 30 November and1 December 2021

Article L711-1 of the Education Code states that "public establishments of a scientific, cultural and professional nature are managed democratically with the participation of all staff, students and external personalities".
Therefore, you will find on this page all the information related to the elections in progress in the institution, at the level of the components (UFR, Schools, Institutes, Scientific Departments) or at the central level (elections to the Board of Directors, to the Commission of Training and University Life and to the Research Commission).
The Elections and Statutes Office of the Directorate of General and Institutional Affairs is at your disposal for any useful information via the Service Centre (legal and institutional field, category "Elections").

Election of the President of the University of Montpellier

UM-EPE Central Councils

On 1 January 2022, the University of Montpellier becomes an experimental public institution.
During this semester, the central councils of this new institution, namely the Board of Directors (CA) and the Academic Council (CAC), must be set up.

The Board of Directors determines the institution's policy. It also ensures the follow-up and control of its implementation, by exercising the powers conferred on it by article L712-3 IV of the Education Code.
The Board of Directors is composed of 36 members, 24 of whom are directly elected by the university community through a proportional list system. The elected members are divided into 4 colleges (A, B, BIATS and USAGERS) and sit for a period of 4 years, with the exception of the USAGERS representatives, whose mandate is 2 years.
The Board of Directors also includes 12 external personalities, the heads of the CHU and 5 partner research organisations (CIRAD, CNRS, INRAE, INSERM, IRD), 2 representatives of local authorities and 4 representatives of companies.

The Commission for Training and University Life (CFVU) is, with the Research Commission, one of the two commissions that make up the Academic Council.
It is consulted, in particular, on the training programmes of the components, it adopts the distribution of resources dedicated to training and the measures allowing the success of students in terms of both training and university life (cultural and sports activities, social measures, support for the disabled, etc.). In this context, it exercises the powers conferred on it by article L712-6-1 I of the Education Code.
The Commission for Training and University Life is composed of 40 members, 36 of whom are directly elected by the university community, via a proportional list vote. The elected members are divided into 4 colleges (A, B, BIATS and USAGERS) and sit for a period of 4 years, except for the representatives of the USAGERS whose mandate is for 2 years.
The CFVU also includes 4 external personalities.

The Research Commission (RC) is, together with the Training and University Life Commission, one of the two commissions that make up the Academic Council.
It is the body responsible, in particular, for the distribution of resources allocated to research and for setting the operating rules for laboratories. Its powers are set out in article L712-6-1 II of the Education Code.
The Research Commission is composed of 40 members, 36 of whom are directly elected by the university community, via a proportional list vote. The 36 elected members are divided into 7 colleges (A, B, C, D, E, F and DOCTORANTS) and sit for a period of 4 years, with the exception of the representatives of the doctoral students whose mandate is 2 years.
The Research Committee also includes 4 external personalities.

Proclamation of the results of the elections of the staff representatives to the Central Councils of the University of Montpellier - Experimental Public Establishment (ballot of 23 November 2021) :

Proclamation of the results relating to the Users at the Central Councils of the University of Montpellier - Experimental Public Establishment (ballots of 23 and 24 November 2021) :

Decisions on the organisation of the elections to the Central Councils and their annexes:

The electoral lists are available on :

Staff wishing to apply for registration on the electoral roll, or for a modification of the electoral roll, in the context of the EPE elections, must do so online. Users should use Annex 4 for this type of request.

For more information on the electoral process:

UFR

The UFRs are administered by a Council whose membership cannot exceed 40. This Council comprises 4 colleges, by which each category of actors in the life of a component is represented (teacher-researchers, administrative staff and students). For the UFR of Medicine, a college for the Staff contributing to the practical training of second and third cycle medical students can be integrated.
Within the Council, the number of teaching and related staff must be at least equal to that of other staff and students.
Through its opinions and deliberations, the Council administers the operation of the component (it adopts the budget, the statutes, draws up the teaching models, sets the intake capacity, etc.).
The Board also includes external personalities in a proportion ranging from 20 to 50%.
All the members of the Council sit for a period of 4 years, except for the USERS, whose mandate is 2 years.
The following tabs are currently being updated.

Schools and institutes

The Schools and Institutes are administered by a Council whose membership cannot exceed 40. This Council may comprise up to 6 colleges, in which each category of actors in the life of a component is represented (teacher-researchers, temporary teachers, external contributors, administrative staff and students).
Unlike the UFR Councils, the Schools and Institutes Councils include at least 30% and up to 50% of external personalities.
Through its opinions and deliberations, the Council administers the operation of the component (it adopts the budget, the statutes, draws up the teaching models, sets the intake capacity, etc.).
All the members of the Council sit for a period of 4 years, except for the USERS, whose mandate is for 2 years.

INSPE

Scientific Departments

The Scientific Departments are components of the University of Montpellier in charge of coordinating research in a given thematic area and strengthening the research/training link.
These components are administered by a Council composed of 4 colleges of members elected by pairs (composed of a titular and a substitute of the same sex) and 2 colleges of members by right. These 6 colleges ensure the representation of all research actors (teacher-researchers, IATS staff, doctoral students, research units, associated UFR, etc.). It also includes permanent guests.
The Departmental Council can sit in 3 distinct formations: the plenary formation, the extended formation and the restricted formation.
Depending on the formation in which it sits, it is consulted in particular on :

  • The institution's research strategy in its assigned field (plenary session),
  • The composition of selection committees and the recruitment of ATERs (restricted formation),
  • Issues related to the integration of teacher-researchers into research structures (restricted training).

All members of the Council serve for a term of 4 years, except for the DOCTORANTS, whose term is 2 years.

Biology Agrosciences (BAS)

Biology and Health (BS)

Biology, Ecology, Evolution, Environment, Earth and Water Sciences (B3ESTE)

Mathematics, Informatics, Physics and Systems (MIPS)

Au cours de ce semestre, deux séries d’élections sont organisées à l’Université de Montpellier : les élections aux Conseils centraux de l’Université de Montpellier – Etablissement public expérimental les 23 et 24 novembre 2021 ; les élections à certains Conseils d’UFR, Ecoles et Instituts les 30 novembre et 1er décembre 2021.

L’article L711-1 du Code de l’éducation dispose que « les établissements publics à caractère scientifique, culturel et professionnel sont gérés de façon démocratique avec le concours de l’ensemble des personnels, des étudiants et des personnalités extérieures ».
Aussi, vous trouverez sur cette page toutes les informations relatives aux élections en cours dans l’établissement, au niveau des composantes (UFR, Ecoles, Instituts, Départements Scientifiques) ou au niveau central (élections au Conseil d’Administration, à la Commission de la Formation et de la Vie Universitaire et à la Commission de la Recherche).
Le Bureau Elections et Statuts de la Direction des Affaires Générales et Institutionnelles se tient à votre disposition pour tout complément utile via le Centre de Services (domaine juridique et institutionnel, catégorie « Élections »).

Élection du Président de l’Université de Montpellier

Conseils centraux UM-EPE

Le 1er janvier 2022, l’Université de Montpellier devient un établissement public expérimental.
Au cours de ce semestre, il convient de mettre en place les Conseils centraux de ce nouvel établissement, à savoir le Conseil d’Administration (CA) et le Conseil Académique (CAC).

Le Conseil d’Administration détermine la politique de l’établissement. Il assure également le suivi et le contrôle de sa mise en œuvre, en exerçant les compétences que lui confère l’article L712-3 IV du Code de l’éducation.
Le Conseil d’Administration est composé de 36 membres, dont 24 sont élus au suffrage direct par la communauté universitaire, via un scrutin de liste à la proportionnelle. Les élus sont répartis en 4 collèges (A, B, BIATS et USAGERS) et siègent pour une durée de 4 ans, à l’exception des représentants USAGERS, dont le mandat est de 2 ans.
Le Conseil d’Administration comprend également 12 personnalités extérieures, les dirigeants du CHU et de 5 organismes de recherche partenaires (CIRAD, CNRS, INRAE, INSERM, IRD), 2 représentants des collectivités territoriales et 4 représentants d’entreprises.

La Commission de la Formation et de la Vie Universitaire (CFVU) est, avec la Commission de la Recherche, l’une des deux commissions qui composent le Conseil Académique.
Elle est consultée, notamment, sur les programmes de formation des composantes, elle adopte la répartition des moyens dédiés à la formation et les mesures permettant la réussite des étudiants tant en matière de formation que de vie universitaire (activités culturelles, sportives, mesures sociales, accompagnement du handicap, …). Elle exerce, dans ce cadre, les compétences qui lui sont conférées par l’article L712-6-1 I du Code de l’éducation.
La Commission de la Formation et de la Vie Universitaire est composée de 40 membres, dont 36 sont élus au suffrage direct par la communauté universitaire, via un scrutin de liste à la proportionnelle. Les membres élus sont répartis en 4 collèges (A, B, BIATS et USAGERS) et siègent pour une durée de 4 ans, à l’exception des représentants des USAGERS dont le mandat est de 2 ans.
La CFVU comprend également 4 personnalités extérieures.

La Commission de la Recherche (CR) est, avec la Commission de la Formation et la Vie Universitaire, l’une de deux commissions qui composent le Conseil Académique.
Elle est l’organe chargé, notamment, de la répartition des moyens alloués à la recherche et de fixer les règles de fonctionnement des laboratoires. Ses compétences sont fixées par l’article L712-6-1 II du Code de l’éducation.
La Commission de la Recherche est composée de 40 membres, dont 36 sont élus au suffrage direct par la communauté universitaire, via un scrutin de liste à la proportionnelle. Les 36 élus sont répartis en 7 collèges (A, B, C, D, E, F et DOCTORANTS) et siègent pour une durée de 4 ans, à l’exception des représentants des doctorants dont le mandat est de 2 ans.
La Commission de la Recherche comprend également 4 personnalités extérieures.

Proclamation des résultats des élections des représentants des personnels aux Conseils centraux de l’Université de Montpellier – Etablissement public expérimental (scrutin du 23 novembre 2021) :

Proclamation des résultats relatifs aux Usagers aux Conseils centraux de l’Université de Montpellier – Etablissement public expérimental (scrutins des 23 et 24 novembre 2021) :

Décisions portant organisation des élections aux Conseils centraux, ainsi que leurs annexes :

Les listes électorales sont accessibles sur :

Les personnels qui souhaitent faire une demande d’inscription sur les listes électorales, ou une demande de modification des listes électorales, dans le cadre des élections EPE, doivent le faire en ligne. Les usagers doivent utiliser l’annexe 4 pour ce type de demande.

Pour de plus amples informations sur le déroulement des opérations électorales :

UFR

Les UFR sont administrées par un Conseil dont l’effectif ne peut dépasser 40 membres. Ce Conseil comprend 4 collèges, par lesquels chaque catégorie d’acteurs de la vie d’une composante est représentée (enseignants-chercheurs, personnels administratifs et étudiants). Pour l’UFR de Médecine, un collège pour les Personnels concourant à la formation pratique des étudiants de second et troisième cycle des études médicales peut être intégré.
Au sein du Conseil, les personnels d’enseignement et assimilés doivent être en nombre au moins égal à celui des autres personnels et des étudiants.
Par ses avis et délibérations, le Conseil administre le fonctionnement de la composante (il en adopte le budget, les statuts, élabore les maquettes d’enseignement, fixe les capacités d’accueil, etc.).
Le Conseil comprend également des personnalités extérieures dans une proportion allant de 20 à 50%.
L’ensemble des membres du Conseil siègent pour une durée de 4 ans, sauf les USAGERS, dont le mandat est de 2 ans.
Les onglets suivants sont en cours de mise à jour.

Écoles et instituts

Les Ecoles et Instituts sont administrés par un Conseil dont l’effectif ne peut dépasser 40 membres. Ce Conseil peut comprendre jusqu’à 6 collèges, par lesquels chaque catégorie d’acteurs de la vie d’une composante est représentée (enseignants-chercheurs, enseignants vacataires, intervenants extérieurs, personnels administratifs et étudiants).
A la différence des Conseils d’UFR, les Conseils des Ecoles et Instituts comprennent au moins 30% et jusqu’à 50% de personnalités extérieures.
Par ses avis et délibérations, le Conseil administre le fonctionnement de la composante (il en adopte le budget, les statuts, élabore les maquettes d’enseignement, fixe les capacités d’accueil, etc.).
L’ensemble des membres du Conseil siègent pour une durée de 4 ans, sauf les USAGERS, dont le mandat est de 2 ans.

INSPE

Départements Scientifiques

Les Départements Scientifiques sont des composantes de l’Université de Montpellier chargées de la coordination de la recherche dans un domaine thématique donné et du renforcement du lien recherche/formation.
Ces composantes sont administrées par un Conseil composé de 4 collèges de membres élus par binômes (composés d’un titulaire et d’un suppléant de même sexe) et de 2 collèges de membres de droit. Ces 6 collèges permettent d’assurer la représentation de l’ensemble des acteurs de la recherche (enseignants-chercheurs, personnels IATS, doctorants, unités de recherche, UFR associées, …). Il inclut également des invités à titre permanent.
Le Conseil de Département peut siéger en 3 formations distinctes : la formation plénière, la formation élargie et la formation restreinte.
Selon la formation dans laquelle il siège, il est notamment consulté sur :

  • La stratégie de l’établissement en matière de recherche dans le domaine qui lui a été attribué (formation plénière),
  • La composition des comités de sélection et le recrutement des ATER (formation restreinte),
  • Les questions liées à l’intégration des enseignants-chercheurs aux structures de recherche (formation restreinte).

L’ensemble des membres du Conseil siègent pour une durée de 4 ans, sauf les DOCTORANTS, dont le mandat est de 2 ans.

Biologie Agrosciences (BAS)

Biologie Santé (BS)

Biologie, Ecologie, Evolution, Environnement, Sciences de la Terre et de l’Eau (B3ESTE)

Mathématiques, Informatique, Physique et Systèmes (MIPS)