In its 800 years of existence, the University of Montpellier has never ceased to meet scientific and societal challenges.
With its 17 faculties, schools and institutes, and 73 research structures, the UM brings together a vast community of knowledge: science, technology, physical activities and sports, medicine, pharmacy, law, political science, economics and management.

An open university, which plays a leading role in the region's dynamism and is resolutely turned towards the world. The UM enjoys international recognition in a wide range of scientific fields such as biology-health, agro-environment, chemistry, information and communication sciences and technologies, law, etc.

8 Faculties, 6 Institutes, 2 Schools
Research structures

Currently at the University of Montpellier

Read all articles...